The Power of Enthusiasm

When I forced myself to act enthusiastic, I soon feel enthusiastic.

During my thirty-two years of selling, I have seen enthusiasm double and treble the income of dozens of salesmen, and I have seen the lack of it cause hundreds of salesmen to fail.

I firmly believe enthusiasm is, by far, the biggest single factor in successfull selling.

Enthusiasm is by far the highest paid quality on earth, probably because it is one of the rarest; yet, it is one of the most contagious. If you are enthusiastic, your listener is very likely to become enthusiastic, even though you may present your ideas poorly.

Stand up on your hind legs each morning and repeat, with powerful gestures and all the enthusiasm you can generate, these words:

Force yourself to act enthusiastic, and you’ll become enthusiastic!

Frank Bettger

Leave a Reply

