Exercise your mind

One dad had a habit of saying, “I can’t afford it“. The other dad forbade those words to be used. He insisted I ask, “How can I afford it?“. One is a statement, and the other is a question. One lets you off the hook, and the other forces you to think. My soon-to-be-rich dad would explain that by automatically saying the words “I can’t afford it“, your brain stops working. By asking the question “How can I afford it?” your brain is put to work. He did not mean that you should buy everything you want. He was fanatical about exercising your mind, the most powerful computer in the world.

Robert T. Kiyosaki

Leave a Reply

