Overcoming Arrogance

7fb5e4f57da0dec5957a294572620485

 

“What I know makes me money. What I don’t know loses me money. Every time I have been arrogant, I have lost money. Because when I’m arrogant, I truly believe that what I don’t know is not important,” rich dad would often tell me.

I have found that many people use arrogance to try to hide their own ignorance.

When you know you are ignorant in a subject, start educating yourself by finding an expert in the field or a book on the subject.

Having no money should not be an excuse to not learn. But that is a choice we all make daily: the choice of what we do with our time, our money, and what we put in our heads. That is the power of choice. All of us have choice. 

Invest first in education. In reality, the only real asset you have is your mind, the most powerful tool we have domination over. Each of us have the choice of what we put in our brain once we’re old enough.

A truly intelligent person welcomes new ideas, for new ideas can add to the synergy of other accumulated ideas. Listening is more important than talking. 

Too many people think with their mouth instead of listening in order to absorb new ideas and possibilities. They argue instead of asking questions.

Robert T. Kiyosaki

 

 

Leave a Reply

